Skip to main content
Skip to McMaster Navigation Skip to Site Navigation Skip to main content
McMaster logo
This year, there are 13 recipients of the USRAs.

Recipients of the 2022 Undergraduate Student Research Awards Announced

This year, there are 13 recipients of the USRAs.

May 06, 2022


The McMaster Undergraduate Student Research Awards (USRA) are intended to cultivate and support research partnerships between undergraduate students and faculty members. The award provides you with an opportunity to receive funds to cover research-based activity during the Spring/Summer or Fall/Winter Term.

Here are this year's recipients from the Faculty of Social Sciences. 

Department Faculty Supervisor Student Program
Political Science Marshall Beier Maham Afzaal Economics
Anthropology Megan Brickley Isabel Sealey Anthropology
Political Science/Psychology, Neuroscience & Behaviour Cliff van der Linden/Bruce Milliken Alexandra Irvine Psychology
Health, Aging & Society James Gillett Abby Keesmaat Health & Society
School of Social Work Ameil Joseph Xin Huang School of Social Work
Health, Aging & Society Tara Marshall Florencia Saposnik Health & Society
Health, Aging & Society Tara Marshall Sophia Cupello Social Psychology
Anthropology Karen McGarry Aleem Mohammed Linguistics & Anthropology
Economics Anastasios Papanastasiou Hiya Goyal Economics and Political Science
Anthropology Andy Roddick Selby Westbrook Anthropology
Health, Aging & Society Mat Savelli Tegan Wilson Health & Society